004 GGP 0115

GGP January 2015

* Average net circ Jan 2014 - Dec 2014: 10,492 January 2015 On The Cover... Controlled free circulation: Glass & Glazing Products is available free of charge to personnel who come within terms of control. Copies are available on subscription to persons who do not qualify. Subscription Rates: Annual UK: £35 Overseas: £50 Single Copies: UK: £3.50 Overseas: £4 Glass & Glazing Products is published by Unity Business Press, a part of Unity Media Communications Plc. Publisher of 18 titles including: Conservatory Magazine; Heating & Plumbing Monthly; Roofing Cladding & Insulation; and the RCi Annual Directory. GGP talks to Gareth Mobley, CEO of DW3 Group, and Solidor’s new MD, Joe Martoccia Printers: William Gibbons & Sons, Willenhall, West Midlands, WV13 3XT. Direct input by Unity Media plc. All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic of mechanical. While every effort is made to ensure accuracy the publishers do not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise, appearing within this publication. Some of the colour pictures used editorially are provided and paid for by suppliers. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. www.ggp.com January 2015 04 Editor’s Comment 06 News 13 Toolbox 14 Trade News 18 People 22 New Year Messages 36 Glass & Glass Processing 40 CPA Report 42 Doors & Commercial Entrances 51 Orangeries & Conservatories 64 IT & Software 68 Hardware & Security 74 Industry Insight 76 Emplas Report 77 Fabricator View 78 Colour 82 BIM 84 Profile: S&S Plastics 86 Machinery 90 Fab/Installer World 94 Products & Services 106 Final Frame Follow us on… @GGPMag Promising ‘free time’ with every unit bought, Mila is launching a new ProSecure security door hinge which can typically be fitted in less than a minute. Supplied in one piece straight from the box, it is up to three times faster to fit than other security hinges on the market. A fabricator’s dream. 4 CONTENTS The industry’s best writing is in GGP... Vita Hardware’s new MD Stewart Lamb, discusses the company’s future plans Rehau’s Gareth Jones on the current colour revolution Kommerling’s Phil Turley talks about the lessons that can be learnt from Kodak Atlas Glazed Roof Solutions’ Gareth Thomas talks to GGP about what the company has in store for 2015 38 47 56 71 81 Editor Luke Wood 01732 748000 lwood@unity-media.com Deputy Editor Sophie Stevens 01732 748036 sstevens@unity-media.com Advertisement Sales Director Andy Dunn 01732 748065 Advertisement Sales Manager Dawn Tucker 01732 748063 dtucker@unity-media.com Area Sales Manager Sarah Knight 01732 748061 sknight@unity-media.com Area Sales Manager Jake Roxborough 01732 748061 jroxborough@unity-media.com Production Manager Jo Claydon-Smith 01732 748064 Fax: 01732 748006 jclaydon-smith@unity-media.com Production Assistant Debbie Marsh 01732 748050 dmarsh@unity-media.com Circulation 01732 748084 Reprographic Controller Gregg Foster Finance Director Helen Lawson To subscribe call: 01732 748084 Head Office Becket House, Vestry Road, Sevenoaks, Kent TN14 5EJ Tel: 01732 748000 Fax: 01732 748001 © 2015 Unity Business Press Est 1985 ISSN: 0269-0659


GGP January 2015
To see the actual publication please follow the link above